Finale

I cannot believe this time has come. In just about two weeks my adventure in Orlando as a Disney College Program Intern will be over. My eyes are seriously watering as I type this, so please forgive any typing errors..
These past few months have been the best time of my life.. One of the slogans for this program is ” When the time of your life is life-changing,” and they weren’t kidding. This place and the people here are absolutely amazing. Every single person who has come into my life while here has changed it. I have met some of the best friends I could ever ask for, and experienced some of the most amazing opportunities. I honestly can’t even imagine my life without these people or this program. I know this seems silly to a lot of people who haven’t been here or done this, but I guess you can only truly understand if you’ve been in any of our shoes.
I know this program hasn’t been for everyone. And I can easily see why. It has many ups and downs and can be absolutely exhausting. Everyone who I know, who has left the program, I absolutely miss. I love them and will definitely keep in contact. Clique 3803 for life 🙂 🙂 🙂
I think, however, the hardest thing about my program ending, is going to be the goodbyes. There is seriously a special bond between cast members here. We experience all of the magic together. We also experience all of the not-so-magical moments together. We work 12+ hour days together, and are still able to have weekly game nights, movie nights, and laugh about the long days and insane things that have happened to us. I believe that  Winnie the Pooh said it best ” How lucky am I to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.” 

Doing this program has seriously been one of the best decisions I have ever made. It has opened so many doors that I didn’t even know existed. I have grown as a person, even though I still know I have a lot more growing to do..I’ve learned that part of the wonderful life that we are all given is the unknown. Its the adventures of the days to come and the memories that are made each day. Its the people that come in and out of your life that help shape you and the unforgettable moments that help define you.  The hard times only make you stronger and more adaptable. And the future, as scary as it may be, is only part of a journey and a new adventure. 
As sad as I may be about my program ending, I am very blessed to be able to continue my role as a cast member. It won’t be at Sci Fi, but as a Campus Representative for the Disney College Program. I am so excited to share my experience with new CPs and help them begin their journeys as cast members with this amazing company 🙂 
To all of my family and friends who supported me during this program, thank you. I know I really sucked at keeping contact. And when I did contact you guys, all I did was talk about Disney…and I’m sorry.  A lot of us were talking about how weird it is to think that life has kept going since we left and that everyone at home hasn’t lived the same life we have these past few months..But I can’t wait to see everyone at home and at school. I love and have missed you all so much! 

Leave a comment