Update

Sorry I haven’t blogged in a while…the past few days have a been super long and busy. I had last Tues. and Wed. off and got to do laundry, grocery shop, etc. Then I went with two of my co workers to play in Hollywood studios on Wed. It was fun to play in the park I usually work at. I forget that I’m actually living in Disney World , so it was nice to enjoy and remember the magic that my daily guests experience. I worked on Fri., Sat., played at Magic Kingdom Sat night with my roomie, and just finished working 11.5 hours. SO LONG. I started at 8:45 this morning with Safety in Motion Training where we learned the proper ways to life, carry, etc. different sized loads. It was incredibly boring and lasted about an hour and a half. 
Afterwards I went back to Sci Fi, and continued my shift. I seated for a bit, then greeted for hours by myself for the first time. SO stressful. We were super busy today and I underestimated exactly how much work it took to get everyone checked in and how literal people take quote times. Nothing too major went terribly wrong, but I tend to take mistakes personally, something working here will definitely change. 
The elephants who live above us, we have learned, are actually all in Culinary here at Disney, so I guess if they cook for us, I can forgive their constant stomping, jumping, herding, etc. But until they cook us dinner daily, I will continue to hit the ceiling with a swiffer stick to shut them up. I mean, really, who runs/stops/jumps at all hours of the night?! No one sane, that’s for sure.
Tomorrow is my Friday, thank goodness, and I have Tues., and Wed., off. Hopefully I get to observe the PTs that work with Entertainment here. My manager’s are still working on making all the connections since I don’t have the access to a lot of that info. 
Love and miss everyone 🙂 

Leave a comment