Training: Episode 2

So today was my first experience with a 10 hour shift…not a big fan. I got there at 11:15 and just got home (yay public transportation) Once again work was good. Not as fun today since I worked in the back :/ but people weren’t kidding when they said work doesn’t make your program, but the people do. I seriously am so lucky to have met such great and fun people 🙂 Today I shadowed the stocker/change keeper, bar tender, and culinary. The Chefs were convinced I should learn to cook…I laughed. Hysterically. The park was super slow again today so I got to go back to seating ( way more fun with lots of guest interaction. I Love helping to make magical memories) . The plus side of today, I got to wear a super official headset. Pretty legit. Today’s lunch/menu tasting consisted of BLT soup, spinach/artichoke cheese dip for the appetizers. Then a turkey club and multigrain pasta. The best part, however, was the peanut butter chocolate cake. SO GOOD. However, being from the south, I feel like I’m being rude leaving any food, so I’m doing my best to give it away since I obviously can’t eat all of that. While I was training two of my lovely roommates came to step back into the 1950’s and I got to be their parking attendant 🙂 
Tomorrow I work 1-close. THEN TWO DAYS OFF. Best news ever.
On a side note, I miss southern gentlemen who let girls onto the bus first. Especially when it’s raining :/ Toto I don’t think we’re in Mississippi any more….
That’s all from this CP. My bed and I are about to BFF for the next 10 hrs.

Leave a comment