More training :)

Hello all,

So yesterday was day three of training at Sci Fi. I got to use the computer system to check guests in, take in walk-ins, and seat guests whenever needed. It wasn’t nearly as hard as I expected. ( I was a little nervous of single-handedly crashing the system) I also got to make a run to the bakery to pick up a few things for one of my manager. Let’s just say, the bakery smells AMAZING. Like you have no idea. Today’s  menu tasting included BBQ chicken wings with blue cheese dipping sauce, shrimp pasta, grilled chicken sandwich, and apple crisp. Luckily, my trainer let me box up most of it to bring home since I was so full.  So, I worked from 1-10:30pm (long day/night) and then had a lovely 45min bus ride home. Needless to say I was exhausted. I instantly crashed as soon as I hit my bed. And, believe it or not, slept til 9am. Miracle. I never sleep that late. I pried myself out of bed to go running, only to find out that one of Florida’s lovely pop -up rainstorms has decided to visit. So much for being productive. Today, however, I have a day off. Hopefully this storm will pass and my roommate and I will get to have a few Magic Kingdom adventures:)

That’s all for now 🙂 Have a magical day!

Leave a comment