Earned my Ears :)

As of yesterday, I have officially earned my ears! Which, in non-Disney lingo, means I am no longer a trainee. I have to admit, this kind of makes me sad….this also means no more free food 😦 However, it does seem that I get to be the new kid for a while since no other CPs have joined the Sci Fi crew, which makes me happy 🙂
And I have to say, I have been so lucky so far. In both jobs I have ever worked, I’ve lucked out with great co-workers. The Sci Fi/ABC crew has been so inviting and nice to me. It’s awesome 🙂 
The past few days after work, I’ve gone out and gotten to know my new co-workers and played in the parks a bit with friends and roommates. But from the looks of my schedule, I will be staying late/closing from tonight through Monday…
Also on the exciting (well, not really) front, today is our first apartment check. Lucky for me, my amazing roommates have had the past few days off (since I haven’t) and have gotten the place super clean (or as clean as a 20yr old apartment can get). Hopefully we pass 🙂 
That’s all for now, yall! Have a magical day!

Leave a comment